Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 32 guests, and 2 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Search

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#254016 - 11/28/13 04:19 AM Newbie with a 'too!  
Gus's mommy Offline
Gus's mommy  Offline

I'm a newbie at being u2 mommy. After having a cockatiel for 20 plus years. I just adopted a U2 4 days ago. His name is Gus. He has adjust well so far. I am able to handle him very well. However he has bit my husband twice the last time very hard. Gus has been clicking his beak and hides his head in the blankets and up against me. I thought he just liked me. Is that a sexual behavior. How can I help him to like my husband. Gus is 25 years old. He is under weight but is eating very well. The lady who had him was feeding him pizza and seeds. I feed him fruit Veg. And zupreem veg. Blend what would help him to gain weight. Also his feet are dry. Any info will be greatly appritated.

#254017 - 11/28/13 04:47 AM Re: Newbie with a 'too! [Re: Gus's mommy]  
Beeps Offline
Beeps  Offline
Lives Here

I moved this into its own thread and in a different forum in hopes that you will receive better advice since it's just for you!

Please read a lot here, and search if you have questions -- there is so much great information that you can find!

I have a couple of thoughts: